The four steps of alcoholism

alcoholism-stepsI’m proud to say I haven’t had a sip of liquor (vodka and aged rum were my poisons of choice) or beer (which I drank in quantity) in seven years. I never ever even have any urges to drink any of that stuff anymore and I honestly get nauseous even thinking about liquor . I will still drink a little wine but only in certain social situations and usually not much. My three best tips, based on my experience, if you want to beat alcoholism are: 1) Figure out why it is you drink so much and deal with it rather than try to drown it and 2) stay away from alcoholics (even if that means dropping many friends) and 3) also eschew places that are solely geared towards drinking (bars/clubs or fishing trips with the guys).

Leave a Reply

