Train ad, 1930s or 1940s

2 thoughts on “Train ad, 1930s or 1940s

  1. Dear Matt, greetings from Paris !

    Nice painting, very beautiful and suggestive. One wants to journey on this train while looking at it ! Mission accomplished. It seems to have been a collaborative effort of several men in an advertisement agency during the 1930’s:

    http://streamlinermemories.info/?p=2756

    Amazing collection on this blog !

    All the Best.

    Franck

    • I could tell the train (locomotive) was of 1930s vintage but they were still using them in the 1940s so I wasn’t sure which decade this poster was from. There isn’t a lot of train service in the region where I live. Unless I can drive there within 8 hours (the maximum I can stand being in a car for a day) – which puts Boston and Montreal in driving range- I usually fly when I travel anywhere. Glad you’re enjoying the blog, always nice to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

