It does not get any gayer than this, folks: Diana Ross and Rupaul singing “I Will Survive” on a float in a West Hollywood “Parade of a 1000 Dianas”

I was shocked the other day when someone, who OBVIOUSLY does not know me well, said they didn’t know I am gay. While I am definitely more on the butch side and do not wear a pink jumpsuit when slinging my chainsaw and cutting trees at work I have been firmly out of the closet since I was 17.  Every man, woman, and child in the town I live in , as well as all adjacent towns, knows I’m gay. Needless to say, I was devastated. So my summer mission is to work on flouncing it up.

2 thoughts on “It does not get any gayer than this, folks: Diana Ross and Rupaul singing “I Will Survive” on a float in a West Hollywood “Parade of a 1000 Dianas”

  1. Well, you can imagine the HORROR I felt when I found out that apparently I “pass as straight”. Clutched my pearls, I did. And prayed to Saint Judy, Saint Donna, and Saint Diana for divine intervention to stop this madness. Hoping to visit you guys this Fall!

Leave a Reply

